The latest news and stories from the music world can be found here along with our new music column.

Squeeze Change Lyrics Live On Air

David Bowie RIP

RIP Glenn Frey

George Michael RIP


New Music – 6 May 2016 featuring Ginger Tom, Distant Sun and The Panama Scots

New Music – 27 May 2016 featuring Dodgy, The Salient Braves and Seafret

New Music – 3 June 2016 featuring Tom Speight, Chris T-T and Penny Bridges

New Music – 10 June 2016 featuring Apollo Junction, Tom Ryder and Lake Ruth

New Music – 17 June 2016 featuring Alice Jemima, Crystal Balloon and Crowded House

New Music – 24 June 2016 featuring Aztek and Delphina Kings

New Music – 1 July 2016 featuring Alex Hulme, Some Kind Of Illness and Ships Have Sailed

New Music – 8 July 2016 featuring Skytone, Sugar Coat and The King’s Parade

New Music – 15 July 2016 featuring Daisy Godfrey, Landen Russell and Postal Blue

New Music – 22 July 2016 featuring Golden Spike, Andrew Foster and Nick Howe

New Music – 29 July 2016 featuring Kodiak Island, Penny Bridges and Dot Dash

New Music – 5 August 2016 featuring The Glass Child, The Suncharms and Mosley Bar

New Music – 12 August 2016 featuring Clean Cut Kid, Bauer and Blue Helix

New Music – 19 August 2016 featuring Say The Word, Adam Collins and Eyre Llew

New Music – 26 August 2016 featuring Misnoma, Twin Kidd and Dear Jerome

New Music – 2 September 2016 featuring Fi-Lo Beddow, The Kings Parade and Serinette

New Music – 9 September 2016 featuring Rich Stephenson, Mosaic and The Psychomotors

New Music – 16 September 2016 featuring Capital Eye, Lane Change and Stables

New Music – 23 September 2016 featuring Council, Coastals and Tom Moriarty

New Music – 30 September 2016 featuring Giuseppe Santa Sauce, Apollo Junction and Xenberg

New Music – 21 October 2016 featuring Baum Jr., Melanie Crew and Palace Winter

New Music – 28 October 2016 featuring La Forme, Phil Cooper and The Elephant Trees

New Music – 4 November 2016 featuring Rupert Stroud, Super 8 Cynics and Delphina Kings

New Music – 11 November 2016 featuring Baz D, Sourfish and Vadea

New Music – 19 November 2016 featuring Connor Roff, ABT.LST.NT and Collaspable Hearts Club

New Music – 21 January 2017 featuring Mosley Bar, Baum Jr and Paul Tabor

New Music – 28 January 2017 featuring The Nearlys, Dot Dash and The Salient Braves

New Music – 4 February 2017 featuring Narrow Waves, Chris Bloor and Rainy

New Music – 11 February 2017 featuring Five Mile Smile, One Man Revival and Sleeping Lion

New Music – 18 February 2017 featuring Apollo Junction, Delphina Kings and Johny Nocash

New Music – 2 April 2017 featuring Penny Bridges, The Kings Parade and The Lottery Winners

New Music – 27 November 2017 featuring Delphina Kings, Loveproof and The Panama Scots

New Music – 18 March 2018 featuring Joseph Knight, Five Mile Smile and Apollo Junction