Sounds Familiar Podcast 2024

I’m back trying my hand at recording my dulcet tones with a brand new podcast for 2024!

This is basically me chattering on about the music that I’ve been listening to and writing about recently and why I’ve picked the tracks. Featuring artists including Microdisney, Tom McRae and Tori Amos. And yes, I know my microphone is a bit crap, but I will do better next time!

I hope you enjoy it!

Tracklist

  1. World Party – Put The Message In The Box
  2. Teenage Fanclub – The First Sight
  3. Letters To Cleo – Cruel To Be Kind
  4. Ben Folds – Happy Clapper
  5. Microdisney – Genius (Peel session 1984)
  6. Trembling Blue Stars – For This One
  7. Tori Amos – Tear In Your Hand
  8. Lissie – When I’m Alone
  9. Tom McRae – Packing For The Crash
  10. Johnny Gallagher – Sarasota Someone
  11. Crowded House – Convent Girls
  12. Gin Blossoms – Heart Away
  13. Tame Impala – The Moment
  14. Ben Folds Five – Air
  15. The High Llamas – Checking In, Checking Out
  16. Turin Brakes – Blue Hour (home recording)
  17. Washed Out – Time To Walk Away

One thought on “Sounds Familiar Podcast 2024

Leave a comment